AdvoCare and the 24 Day Challenge

27 Sep

Ahhh, it’s been too long.

Not that I haven’t been a busy little bee, I’ve continued my research endeavors and efforts in lean-ness and have been introduced to AdvoCare by a fellow personal trainer, Angie.  Angie has been using these products for years, and she’s no joke.  Not just a personal trainer, but a fitness/figure competitor who knows how to transform her body.  Soooo, I’m gonna trust her judgment.

AdvoCare has a plethora of products in 4 different lines – Trim, Active, Well and Performance Elite.  I could use products from all of them, but she suggested I start off with a bang and try their 24 Day Challenge.  The challenge is awesome because it starts with an herbal cleanse to rid your body of toxins, strengthen immune and digestive systems and enhances nutrient absorption.  That’s the first 10 days.  The second part is called the Max Pack phase.  This phase helps put your metabolism back on the right track and pushes your body into intense “fat burning” mode.

So I rallied and convinced my roommate, Roxie, to do it with me.  We had planned to start Oct. 1, but I volunteered us to host a Great Pumpkin (Charlie Brown) Party on the 8th, so we pushed it back to start on the 9th 🙂

I failed at keeping you posted on the Eat to Live business (which I am following less strictly these days, but have continued to abstain from bread & dairy products and have seen awesome results in puffiness and bloating), but I WILL update this blog during the challenge.  I plan on taking before/during/after photos and will post them when it’s all said and done.  I’m super stoked!

Cheers for now

Leave a Reply

